bg

Holiday Schedules & Meeting Dates


Holiday Schedule 2023

  • New Year's Day: Monday, January 2, 2023 - CLOSED 
  • Martin Luther King Day: Monday, January 16, 2023 - CLOSED 
  • President's Day: Monday, February 20, 2023 - CLOSED 
  • Good Friday: Friday, April 7, 2023 - CLOSED 
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 29, 2023 - CLOSED 
  • Juneteenth: Monday, June 19, 2023 - CLOSED
  • Independence Day: Tuesday, July 4, 2023 - CLOSED
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 4, 2023 - CLOSED 
  • Columbus Day: Monday, October 9, 2023 - CLOSED 
  • Thanksgiving: Wednesday, November 22, 2023 - EARLY CLOSING 2 pm 
  • Thursday, November 23, 2023 - CLOSED
  • Friday, November 24, 2023 - CLOSED
  • Christmas Eve: Sunday, December 24, 2023 - CLOSED
  • Christmas Day: Monday, December 25, 2023 - CLOSED 
  • New Year's Eve: Sunday, December 31, 2023
  • New Year's Day:  Monday, January 1, 2023 - CLOSED 

Summer Schedule:

The Library is closed Saturdays from July 1, 2023 through Saturday, September 9, 2023.

Library Board of Trustee Meetings

In accordance with the Open Public Meeting Act, N.J.S.A. 10:4-6 et seq., The Little Ferry Library Board will hold their regular meeting on the third Tuesday of each month, except otherwise notedThe meetings will begin at 5:30 PM. The meeting will be in the John Sarrao Room of the Little Ferry Free Public Library located at 239 Liberty Street, Little Ferry NJ, 07643. Masks will be required.

The following is the 2023 schedule for the Board of Trustees meetings: 

  • February 28, 2023
  •  March 21, 2023
  •  April 18, 2023
  •  May 16, 2023
  •  June 20, 2023
  •  July - No Meeting
  •  August - No Meeting
  •  September 19, 2023
  •  October 17, 2023
  •  November 21, 2023
  •  December 19, 2023
  •  January 16, 2024